CIPR announces five new Fellows for outstanding contribution to CIPR and PR profession

The Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) is delighted to have awarded Fellowships to five members following the second review of nominations in 2021. Fellowships are awarded for outstanding work in public relations, service to the Institute, and personal achievements within the profession.

The new Fellows are:

  • Arlene O'Connor Chart.PR, FCIPR
  • Chris Brown Chart.PR, FCIPR
  • Rachael Clamp Chart.PR, FCIPR
  • Erin Portsmouth Chart.PR, FCIPR
  • Melanie Powell FCIPR
CIPR President, Mandy Pearse Chart PR, FCIPR
Congratulations to Arlene, Chris, Rachael, Erin, and Melanie for this much-deserved recognition of your hard work, professional achievements, and commitment to the CIPR. I am pleased to be able to celebrate your dedication to inspiring and motivating the profession and the Institute as we continue to demonstrate the importance of professional and ethical standards and our value to society. 
CIPR President, Mandy Pearse Chart PR, FCIPR

For more information on the Fellows Grade and the Fellowship nomination process, please visit this page on the CIPR website.


About the Chartered Institute of Public Relations

Founded in 1948, the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) is the world's only Royal Chartered professional body for public relations practitioners with nearly 10,000 members.

The CIPR advances professionalism in public relations by making its members accountable to their employers and the public through a code of conduct and searchable public register, setting standards through training, qualifications, awards and the production of best practice and skills guidance, facilitating Continuing Professional Development (CPD), and awarding Chartered Public Relations Practitioner status (Chart.PR).