CIPR appoints for 4 new Fellows for outstanding contribution to PR

The CIPR has awarded Fellowships to four members, following the second quarterly review of nominations for 2019. 

Fellowships are awarded for outstanding work in public relations, service to the Institute and personal achievements within the profession.

The four new Fellows are:

Mark Oliphant Chart.PR, FCIPR
Mark is a Chartered PR Practitioner and has held various positions on the CIPR’s Channel Islands Committee since 2014, culminating in being Chair. An advocate for professional development, Mark encourages members to undertake training, CPD and achieve Chartered status and during his Chairmanship, the Channel Islands group achieved the highest proportion of Chartered member of any CIPR regional group.

Amanda Pearse Chart.PR, FCIPR
Mandy has been a CIPR member since 2002 and an active volunteer on the CIPR’s Local Public Services Group for the last nine years of which she is the current Chair. A Council member since 2014, Mandy is also a current Board member and chairs the Policy Standing Committee. A Chartered PR Practitioner, Mandy is an advocate for professional development having mentored young practitioners for 19 years and creating apprenticeship opportunities to help young people get a start in their career.

Kerry Sheehan Chart.PR, FCIPR
Kerry is vice-chair of the CIPR’s #AIinPR panel and tirelessly supports and progresses the work of this panel in the UK and overseas. She has also made great inroads into expanding its scope outside of the communications bubble. A Chartered PR Practitioner and member of the CIPR for 10 years, Kerry supports the CIPR through being on the Council and on the Local Public Services Committee.

Andras Sztaniszlav FCIPR
Andras is a member of the CIPR International Group and is the current Chair. He has been instrumental in expanding the CIPR’s membership outside the UK, helping to launch a network in Mauritius and a key player in the signing of a collaboration agreement with the Hungarian PR Association. Andras is a current Council member and serves on the Professional Development and Membership Standing Committee.

Emma Leech Found.Chart.PR FCIPR, CIPR President
Congratulations to Mark, Amanda, Kerry and Andras. Your professional achievements and commitment to life-long learning embody the CIPR's core values. Our community of Fellows act as ambassadors for the CIPR, promoting professionalism and demonstrating best practice across the industry. It's important that it continues to grow and I'd encourage anyone considering nominating themselves or a colleague to contact the CIPR for further information.
Emma Leech Found.Chart.PR FCIPR, CIPR President

Nominations for Fellowships are accepted all-year round and reviewed on a quarterly basis. The deadline for the next review is Thursday 26 September.

To find out more about CIPR Fellowships, visit the website.