CIPR Excellence Awards 2013 shortlist announced for Outstanding Public Relations Professional of the Year – People’s Choice Award

The shortlist for the inaugural CIPR Excellence Award for Outstanding Public Relations Professional of the Year has been announced with Andy Green FCIPR, Lis Lewis-Jones FCIPR and Rachel Miller MCIPR on the three-person shortlist.

This award gives CIPR members the unique opportunity to vote for the winner of this category, to be awarded on Monday 3 June at the CIPR Excellence Awards dinner at the London Hilton on Park Lane, hosted by television personality Matt Baker.

Voting will open for the award at midday on Tuesday 28 May 2013 and run until midday on Friday 31 May 2013. This will follow the publication of each of the finalists' entries for CIPR members to review on Wednesday 22 May 2013.

The shortlist for this category was drawn together by CIPR Excellence Awards chairs of judges Helen Dickinson MCIPR and Lionel Zetter FCIPR, alongside CIPR CEO Jane Wilson MCIPR.

For more information on this award, contact CIPR Senior Policy & Communications Officer Andrew Ross at or call 020 7631 6915.

Notes to editors

About the Chartered Institute of Public Relations

Founded in 1948, the Chartered Institute of Public relations (CIPR) is the professional body for public relations practitioners in the UK. With over 10,000 members involved in all aspects of PR, it is the largest body of its type in Europe. The CIPR advances the public relations profession in the UK by making its members accountable through a code of conduct, developing policies, representing its members and raising standards through education and training.