CIPR President-Elect nominations for 2020 confirmed

CIPR members will have the opportunity to vote for 2020's President-Elect with the confirmation that two candidates have been nominated.

The candidates are:

  • Mandy (Amanda) Pearse (Member number 32572P)
  • Rachel Royall (Member number 30749P)

For further information on the election process and the candidates' manifestos, click here

Voting papers will be issued by email on Monday 2 September, with voting open from 5pm that evening. Voting will close on Monday 16 September at 5pm. 

The President-Elect will serve a three-year term of office on the Board of Directors, beginning on 1 January 2020 and ending on 31 December 2022. The candidate elected will serve first as President-Elect, supporting the 2020 President, Jenni Field. After assuming the Presidency for a year in 2021, they will serve a final year as Immediate Past President, once again taking a supporting role before ending their term.


About the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR)

Founded in 1948, the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) is the Royal Chartered professional body for public relations practitioners in the UK and overseas. The CIPR is the largest membership organisation for PR practitioners outside of North America. By size of turnover and number of individually registered members, we are the leading representative body for the PR profession and industry in Europe.

The CIPR advances professionalism in public relations by making its members accountable to their employers and the public through a code of conduct and searchable public register, setting standards through training, qualifications, awards and the production of best practice and skills guidance, facilitating Continuing Professional Development (CPD), and awarding Chartered Public Relations Practitioner status (Chart.PR).