Jenni Field named 2019 President-Elect

Chartered PR Practitioner Jenni Field Chart.PR, FCIPR has been named President-Elect of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations for 2019, having stood unopposed in the 2018 Election.

The former CIPR Inside Chair will succeed Emma Leech Found.Chart.PR FCIPR as President in 2020. 

Jenni is the Director of Redefining Communications and co-founder of IC Crowd. Having joined the CIPR in 2013, she was awarded Fellowship in June last year before becoming a Chartered PR Practitioner earlier this month.

Sarah Hall Chart.PR, FCIPR, CIPR President
Volunteers are the lifeblood of the CIPR and my thanks go to all the fantastic professionals who have put themselves forward to ensure the Institute remains ambitious, relevant and forward looking. 
Jenni is a superb board member who has brought additional internal comms expertise to the table and has always supported the drive to reassert public relations as a strategic management function. I know she’ll bring strong leadership to the role and look forward to seeing all she achieves over the next three years.
Sarah Hall Chart.PR, FCIPR, CIPR President
Jenni Field Chart.PR, FCIPR, 2019 CIPR President-Elect
I am delighted to have been nominated as the CIPR's President-Elect for 2019. I have been a volunteer with the CIPR for several years and I’m proud of the work we have achieved to further our profession. I’m excited about working closely with Emma Leech and Sarah Hall, as well as with those who've been nominated to serve on Council.  

I’d like to thank all those who supported my nomination and I hope that with their continued support we are able to make a real difference to the profession and the communications industry as a whole. 
Jenni Field Chart.PR, FCIPR, 2019 CIPR President-Elect

The line up of the CIPR's Council for 2019 has also been confirmed.

  • Jenifer Stirton 
  • Laurian Hubbard 
  • Hayley James 
  • Chris Taylor 
  • Nicola Brown 
  • Gary Taylor 
  • Andras Sztaniszlav 
  • Alison Tobin 
  • Andrew Bartlett 
  • Michael Blowers 
  • Mandy Pearse 
  • Daniel Gerrella
  • Peter Holt
  • Kerry Sheehan
  • Rachel Royall
  • Lindsey Collumbell
  • Clare Parker
  • Deb Sharratt
  • Andy Green
  • Trudy Lewis

Further details have been published online