Two-way contest in race for 2016 CIPR President Elect

Andy Green FCIPR and Jason MacKenzie FCIPR have been confirmed as the two candidates in the running for the 2017 CIPR presidency, after the deadline for nominations passed.

Canvassing is now underway, with online voting opening on Monday 28 September, when CIPR members will receive voting instructions by email and paper ballots will be dispatched. Voting closes at noon on Monday 12 October. Results will be published on the CIPR website on Friday 16 October. The winning candidate will serve a three-year term on the CIPR Board of Directors as President Elect in 2016, President in 2017 and Past President in 2018.

Both candidate statements can be found on the CIPR website under CIPR elections 2015.

Notes to editors

Notes to editors

About the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR)Founded in 1948, the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) is the Royal Chartered professional body for public relations practitioners in the UK and overseas. The CIPR is the largest membership organisation for PR practitioners outside of North America. By size of turnover and number of individually registered members, we are the leading representative body for the PR profession and industry in Europe.

The CIPR advances professionalism in public relations by making its members accountable to their employers and the public through a code of conduct and searchable public register, setting standards through training, qualifications, awards and the production of best practice and skills guidance, facilitating Continuing Professional Development (CPD), and awarding Chartered Public Relations Practitioner status (Chart.PR).