CIPR welcomes six new Fellows

The Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) has awarded Fellowships to six members following the first review of nominations for 2023.

The Fellowships were announced by CIPR President Steve Shepperson-Smith at the CIPR's annual Fellows Lunch at the House of Lords on Friday 29 September, attended by over 120 Fellows and Chartered Practitioners. Fellowships are awarded for outstanding work in public relations, service to the Institute, and personal achievements within the profession. The new Fellows are:

  • Hilary Berg
  • Sharon Bleese
  • Alison Rankin Frost
  • Ruth Jackson
  • Hannah Layford
  • Laura Richards
CIPR President Steve Shepperson-Smith Chart. PR, FCIPR

I am delighted to congratulate our five newest Fellows, who join the distinguished ranks of over 300 professionals, recognised for their exceptional contributions to the CIPR, fellow practitioners, and the public relations industry. I would like to thank them for their service, dedication, commitment, and enthusiasm over the years in promoting the CIPR's values of high standards of excellence and ethical conduct.

CIPR President Steve Shepperson-Smith Chart. PR, FCIPR

For more information on the Fellows Grade and the Fellowship nomination process, please visit this page on the CIPR website.


About the Chartered Institute of Public Relations

Founded in 1948, the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) is the world's only Royal Chartered professional body for public relations practitioners with over 10,000 members.

The CIPR advances professionalism in public relations by making its members accountable to their employers and the public through a code of conduct and searchable public register, setting standards through training, qualifications, awards and the production of best practice and skills guidance, facilitating Continuing Professional Development (CPD), and awarding Chartered Public Relations Practitioner status (Chart.PR).